Log in

VADA Board of Directors

The VADA Board of Directors and Officers are elected each year at the Association's annual meeting in October. Below is a list of the current VADA Officers and Directors and contact information for VADA support staff.

Board of Directors

PresidentJames Cales

President-ElectLindsay Rollins

TreasurerMatthew Kelley

SecretaryRachel Horvath

Immediate Past PresidentJulie Palmer

Directors Emeritus -

Lauren Darden

Audra Dickens

DRI State Representative -

John B. Mumford, Jr.

Young Lawyers Division Chair - Sarah Knarzer

Legislative Committee Chair - Patrick O'Grady

Regional Directors

Blue Ridge - John Peterson

Capitol - Taylor Brewer

Potomac - Britton Wight

SouthwestChristopher Dadak

Tidewater - Darlene Bradberry

At Large :
  Philip Abbruscato

Kathryn Bonorchis

Anthony Cottone

Gerald (Jerry) Harris

                        Sarah Jessee

                        Elizabeth Papoulakos
                    Stewart Pollock


Executive Director - Sherma Mather

11533 Busy Street, #327

N. Chesterfield, VA 23236



Director of Meetings - Amy Gilbody

11533 Busy Street, #327

N. Chesterfield, VA 23236



Government Relations Consultant

Margaret Rockwell

Kassie Schroth

McGuire Woods Consulting

800 East Canal Street
Richmond, VA 23219-3916 



Editor in Chief - Journal of Civil Litigation- Kent Sinclair


11533 Busy Street, #327

N. Chesterfield, VA 23236

Managing Editor - Journal of Civil Litigation- Molly Terry

11533 Busy Street, #327

N. Chesterfield, VA 23236

(434) 392-8015


Virginia Association of Defense Attorneys

11533 Busy Street, #327

N. Chesterfield, VA 23236


Executive Director: Sherma Mather

Director of Meetings: Amy Gilbody

Journal of Civil Litigation Managing Editor: Molly Terry

©2023 Copyright. All Rights Reserved.

Organization website designed by Nicasio Design

Follow Us

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software